Tables on iOS devices

Alessandro_Evernote

Idea

I think that Evernote should add tables on the iOS app. I am a student and I use tables a lot with my pc, so I don’t understand why I can’t use them with my iPad when I am at school. They represent an incredible way to put things in order and I think they would improve the user experience a lot. Don’t you think so? 

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

18 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi.  Create a table on your PC and you can use it on your iPad.  Create a template note and copy the template to create a new note with table.  Evernote haven't yet been able to introduce a table creation feature that works in mobile,  but it is a much requested update.

• Level 5*
12 minutes ago, stocky2605 said:

hmm, is it possible to add / remove colomns and rows on iOS then?

Nope, you can only display and update content in pre-existing tables

As per @gazumped, I have templates set up with default tables.  I can copy these to new notes

Table creation continues to be a missing feature in IOS

I dont understand how this has not been added yet. I have seen forms dated back to 2016 and im sure probably further of people asking for this to be added to mobile and ipad devices. Please like myself paying for this service expect at leastttttt that basic features like creating a table to be available. This isnt asking for something crazy like come on. 

• Level 5*
18 hours ago, Margret said:

I’d love to use some of the new templates on my iPad (especially the to-do lists) but if the tables feature doesn’t work, then I won’t be able to use it. 

Please add table editing!

Hi.  It should be possible to create a template with tables on a desktop,  and then edit/ add to the contents if you later create a new note from that template on the mobile...