Best hardware scanner for Evernote

Hi,

i have been using my snap scan since 4 years and I like it however I'm looking for something more efficient and powerful. 

Customer support team from Evernote hasn't really be helpful answering my questions  that's the reason why I'm asking the community for help :)

I would need a scanner which is:

compatible with macOS

can process all formats up to A4 

can do ocr (I believe this is helpful for text indexation in Evernote)

can send the scanned document directly to evernote

can process 30 pages or more reasonably quick and most importantly without supervision

I hope I could describe my needs as clearly as possible. If I haven't please don't hesitate to ask me about things i could have overlooked. 

Thanks

• Level 5*
30 minutes ago, jeanjacquesd said:

I would need a scanner which is:

It would be a good idea to add “Scanner” to the title of this discussion

Personally, I’m just using my iPad camera for scanning into Evernote.  I almost never use my flatbed scanner

>> can send the scanned document directly to evernote

Do you mean directly to the Evernote Mac app, or directly to the Evernote servers?

My setup is scanning to a Mac import folder where the scan is automatically sucked into Evernote

15 minutes ago, DTLow said:

It would be a good idea to add “Scanner” to the title of this discussion

Personally, I’m just using my iPad camera for scanning into Evernote.  I almost never use my flatbed scanner

>> can send the scanned document directly to evernote

Do you mean directly to the Evernote Mac app, or directly to the Evernote servers?

My setup is scanning to a Mac import folder where the scan is automatically sucked into Evernote

Just edited the title. 

I would prefer a scanner which sends documents directly within the Evernote app on my desktop. 

So far the Fujitsu Fi-7160 looks like a good fit but I'm not sure if it's well integrated within Evernote as the snapscan is.

• Level 5*