Pushing notebook as a template to 170 students...

I am a tech manager for a small school with about 170 students. I am working on a digital planner for them that I am creating in my Evernote account. Here is my basic question: I have to share this notebook (with literally hundreds of notes) to the entire student body to use as their own planner. At first I thought I would share the notebook with each of them, then explain to the students how to copy all the notes into another notebook that the student owns.

But there has to be a better way. Evernote publishes templates that individuals can add to their own notebooks and then populate, edit, or fill out as needed. I tried to publish my notebook, but when I opened the published link in another Evernote account that I own, the notes in the notebook were locked and I couldn't add them to a different notebook or otherwise edit them.

I have a Premium account, which is where I'm doing my basic testing and publishing/sharing, as well as a free account under another email address. So what am I missing?

Thanks,

Barbara

• Level 5*
16 minutes ago, bdeclee said:

Here is my basic question: I have to share this notebook (with literally hundreds of notes) to the entire student body to use as their own planner. At first I thought I would share the notebook with each of them, then explain to the students how to copy all the notes into another notebook that the student owns.

Does it have to be a shared notebook?

An alternative would be a public url to a note.  The note would be a table of conents, public urls to the Notes you’re sharing

Hey DT - yeah, I think it has to be a notebook. It will be a digital planner. Each note will be one week of the school calendar, so there will be — what, 50 notes or so in the notebook. Each student will use the planner to input homework assignments in each daily block. So it's not collaborative -- that's the important part. 

Looks like this. 

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 2.17.09 PM.png