Evernote is no longer clipping articles from many websites

I have been using Evernote in my Chrome browser for several years to clip articles from the on various business topics. I have many hundreds of such articles.

In the past month or 2, it seems that Evernote is no longer able to clip the articles on many of my most important sites. The screen changes as if it is in the process of clipping the article, but then nothing is copied and Evernote does not have the article. Repeating the process does not help. Rebooting the computer does not help.

Our websites intentionally doing something that prevents Evernote from clipping? Is there any fix or workaround for this?

Jim Butler

jbutler@jmbm.com

• Level 5*
5 minutes ago, Dawn Bauman said:

I am having the same problem, using Safari browser, IMac Sierra, updated Evernote to latest version ~ it won't clip anything for me ~ just gives a little sound like it is working.  

The web clipper on Safari is no longer clipping articles for me.  I have encountered this problem with Amazon.com, Tcrecord.org, newyorker.com, and many others.  The floating description of the clipper when I hover over it is "Sign into Web Clipper" even when used multiple times so it should be signed in already.  I use Safari Version 10.1.2 (12603.3.8) on a machine running Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6.

I am having the same problem, specifically when it comes to clipping from The Economist.

When I try to save an article to Evernote from the Economist Android app, I get the attached "Clipping..." screen in Evernote, but the article never comes through.

The iOS app is slightly better, in that it clips the title and subtitle, but no actual content (see attached). I am a subscriber so that should not be an issue.

Clipping from the Economist website using Evernote web clipper works just fine, it is the mobile versions that appear to be blocked/failing!

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 10.21.22 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 10.19.48 AM.png

• Level 5*