best way to share chosen notes

StefanL38

HI,

I'm very new to using Evernote and I have some questions:

I want to use Evernote for a house-building-project. I am the customer for four companies that are involved in building my house.

A lot of details must be discussed and I have to decide how these details have to be realised. Most of the details of one company (f.e. the carpenter) influence the work of the other companies. So all companies that are involved have to stay up to date about decisions and have to stay updated about plans. 

Now the readable communication shall be done via Evernote in the following way:

I'm the adminsitrator of everything and I'm allowed to edit all notes.

The companies shall have the possability to add things to notes on their own but shall not be allowed to delete anything.

Is this possible?

If it is not possible could a workaround be to have several notes with different permissions? only-read, only-add etc. ?

Would releasing notes (publish to a certain group of evernote-users) be a good way to share the informations?

Do you happen to know some internetressources that explain how I could realise what I have described above?

Which chapters of a big general help would you recommend reading?

best regards  

Stefan 

• Level 5*

Hi.  What you're requesting - particularly the edit but don't delete and the variable permissions thing - is not directly possible in Evernote if everyone is to have access to the notes.  What I'd suggest is that you set up 6 notebooks.  One for general access by all contractors,  with edit access (but don't add the 'and invite others' option) and one for each contractor individually.  So you have a general and a private channel with each one.

(If they're going to edit notes they will need to have the basic (free) version of Evernote,  and know how to use it,  so you may have some mentoring to do there.)