Any Way to Automatically Sync a Folder on File System to Evernote Notebook?

I am new to Evernote and do not understand it very well yet.   I have an application that I want to know if any version of Evernote can solve.   I have hundreds of test reports created as PDF files, and these exist in a nested tree of folders at a specific folder on my local hard drive.    What I want to have happen is for Evernote to *automatically* sync with that folder, so that any time I add a new file or folder to the local folders on my file system, this automatically uploads and is indexed into the Evernote notebook.

The idea here is for Evernote to be able to create a full-text index for these files so that multiple people can search easily on any specific word found in any of those PDF files.

It would be extremely time consuming and cumbersome if I had to manually sync the local folder and the Evernote notebook.   So finding a way to have things just synchronize in the background and automatically is important.

It is also important that changes made to the Evernote notebook do not affect the master files.   If someone accidentally deleted files in the notebook, those actions should not result in deleting files on my file system.

How close can Evernote get to this functionality, and which versions of the product do I need for that?

• Level 5*
11 hours ago, persistentone said:

I am using the basic web interface on Windows.   I am able to install and use whichever level of their service will make this all automatic.

There is no way to sync a folder to the Evernote web version; you'd need to use the native Windows application. You would use the Import Folder faciility, but even then there are limitations as to how deep in the folder hierarchy the import process would go.

• Level 5*
On 2017-02-27 at 11:28 PM, persistentone said: