Note Taking

StudiousStudent

My idea is that Evernote add Notebooks. Notebooks can have sections and then the sub category under sections is pages. Like OneNote so that there are unlimited Sections within a notebook and unlimited pages within a section instead of Evernote's add a drawing feature.

I would also like to see different tips (pen, pencil, marker, highlighter, fountain pen), different thicknesses in mm (0.5, 0.7, 0.9, 1.0), lasso (cutting feature), stroke (for lines) and small, medium and large erasers. Different colors for pens would be great in a pinwheel formation.

I'd like the ability to type equations and shape recognition would be amazing.

Since I'm a student I'd like lined, graph, isometric and music paper styles. with paper color options too.

In college, it's important to collaborate with people so ability to collaborate Notebooks or individual notes would be the best!
In lectures, my professors post PDFs of their PowerPoints and I'd like to put them into Evernote to write notes on top of their notes and record the lecture at the same time.

Finally, inserting pictures and editing them into a note is important as well because sometimes my professors draw complicated graphs and the ability to add tables for data used in class lectures.

• Level 5*
17 hours ago, axkgo said:

My idea is that Evernote add Notebooks.

Evernote does have Notebooks; a collection of notes

>>Notebooks can have sections and then the sub category under sections is pages

Currently, the structure in Evernote is   Stacks > Notebooks > Notes
                                          also viewed as    Tags > Notes   with an unlimed hierarchy for tags

Personally I like the minimal structure - I use tags, and only a few notebooks
Perhaps sectioning would be useful within a note

>>I would also like to see different tips (pen, pencil, marker, highlighter, fountain pen),

The Evernote editor has a basic feature set.