email address gone!

logo

When forwarding emails to Evernote, they would not appear in the default folder.  I hit the reset button, hoping this would help.  Unfortunately, this gave me a new email address, and my premium address has disappeared!  How do I get it back??

• Level 5*
22 hours ago, logo said:

When forwarding emails to Evernote, they would not appear in the default folder.  I hit the reset button, hoping this would help.  Unfortunately, this gave me a new email address, and my premium address has disappeared!  How do I get it back??

You could open a support ticket; I don't think there's anyway for users to reverse an address change themselves 

Contact Evernote Support

(I hope I posted this comment in the correct place..:blink:)

As a professor, I often switch universities and lose important emails. I would like to have my email automatically sent to Evernote (already took care of this with my Evernote email address). But I also want the emails to be tagged automatically with a tag contained in my notebook, ".email". prior to arriving at my Evernote default notebook.

Is there a way to automate this entire process, without me having to tag every email I receive in my Evernote inbox?

• Level 5*
1 hour ago, Tyrone Ceaser said:

As a professor, I often switch universities and lose important emails. I would like to have my email automatically sent to Evernote (already took care of this with my Evernote email address). But I also want the emails to be tagged automatically with a tag contained in my notebook, ".email". prior to arriving at my Evernote default notebook.

Is there a way to automate this entire process, without me having to tag every email I receive in my Evernote inbox?

Can you identify your platform and email client

On the Evernote side there's only auto filing.  I don't use it - I want to have better control