(Archived) Keeping a Diary/Journal on Evernote

Hi,

I am new to Evernote and I would like to keep my daily journal on Evernote. Now I wonder what's the best way to organise a diary.

Should I put the entry for each day into one separate note or should I create one big note that contains everday's journal entries?

Any ideas from seasoned Evernote diary keepers?

Cheers and best regards.

Paul

• Level 5*

Single daily notes, tagged with 'Diary' (or '@DIary'). Easy to isolate, can sort these by date created, etc. An easy system to use, at least until you get more experienced.

~Jeff

I don't do daily entries. But I do keep a single note for each event. That way I can tag it "journal" & store it in the appropriate notebook. IE, if it's a computer problem I have, it may go into the "computer" notebook. If it's regarding something I did for my elderly mother, it may go into the "Mother" notebook. If it's fairly generic, it may go into the catchall notebook. Then if I want to browse the entries, I search all notebooks on the tag "journal" & sort by date created.

Hi,

I am new to Evernote and I would like to keep my daily journal on Evernote. Now I wonder what's the best way to organise a diary.

Should I put the entry for each day into one separate note or should I create one big note that contains everday's journal entries?

Any ideas from seasoned Evernote diary keepers?

Cheers and best regards.

Paul

Evernote's export kind of stinks for html/ printing, and (if I recall correctly) it won't export the date or time.

If you hit ctrl + ; , however, you can create a date/time timestamp.

• Level 5*
Thanks. What if I want to input entries from days in the past? Is there a way to sort them by date as I suppose the creation date is allocated by the system

and cannot be altered?