Evernote and Powerpoints....

I'm fairly new to Evernote and have watched several videos, but my question is......I'm using it for college and my professor posts the lectures (powerpoints) on the school board. I was wanting to download the powerpoints into Evernote in the actual body of the note, not as an attachment, and make changes in the actual note that I copied. How do I go about doing this? Do I have to be a premium user? I watched the video where you open the powerpoint, which I have Keynote, and save it in downloads and then just drag it into Evernote, but when I do that it just shows up as an attachment, which I can then double-click and open and make changes, but I want to be able to see the actual powerpoint in the note and make changes in there. It seems like anytime I try saving it it just saves as an attachment. Please help! Thank you!

• Level 5*

Hi - welcome to the forums. Evernote displays the PDF inline if you're on a desktop, but for mobile and tablet applications, what you get is an icon. You could save the PDF as a series of JPGs if you really have to see the pages - pictures always display.

Hi - welcome to the forums. Evernote displays the PDF inline if you're on a desktop, but for mobile and tablet applications, what you get is an icon. You could save the PDF as a series of JPGs if you really have to see the pages - pictures always display.

I was on my Macbook Pro and when I drug it to the note it just showed up as an attachment. I opened the powerpoint in Keynote and was able to drag each slide over to the note so I could see them in the note itself, but it wouldn't allow me to make changes in the note.

• Level 5*

Not enough of a maxpert here to know what format the slides wound up in, but they sound like images; probably hence why Evernote won't allow you to type in them. Can you normally edit PDF files on your Macbook? Oh wait - you're saying powerpoint now? PPT files? Can you normally edit these?