Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo

Using Tasker and Intent for absolute beginner

intent tasker android

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 lockiedownunder

lockiedownunder

• PipPip
  • Title: Alliance Lackey
  • Group: Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 10:19 PM

Hello, I'm a long time user of Evernote and a new user of Tasker.

I have just learnt that I can use Tasker to create a new note! - Yippe I can do that.

Can anyone give me an exact example on how to use Tasker to send the EXTRA_TITLE and EXTRA_???? for the body text.

If you require more info please ask, I would really like to learn how to do this. I can provide screen shots etc if required.

#2 mgb

mgb

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 07:31 AM

Just figured it out myself. This screenshot should give you a pretty good idea of usage.

http://www.evernote....3a6bdccbde642e4

%EVERNOTETITLE and %EVERNOTEBODY are variables I created, but they could just as easily be hard-coded text, e.g. "android.intent.extra.TITLE:test title" and "android.intent.extra.TEXT:test text"

If you want to fiddle with tags and other fields, take a look at these URLs for more information (these URLs are how I figured out the little bit that I did):

http://dev.evernote....ers/Android.php
http://developer.and...html#EXTRA_TEXT

I don’t actually frequent these boards and just came across this post on a google search for the same issue, so forgive me in advance if I miss any follow up.

#3 lockiedownunder

lockiedownunder

• PipPip
  • 69 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 07:21 AM

That's amazing, Thankyou!