Ebook Reader Advice

Hey Everyone,

I've been using Evernote for the past three years now and have amassed an eclectic collection that have come in handy in writing essays and giving presentations. While it's nifty when I'm reading things on my laptop, I'm at a dilemma with reading ebooks.

I have the Kindle app for my Android phone and have found it nifty to read through books I have purchased through the Kindle store. However, I also have a few books that I have converted to the Kindle format using Calibre. I am familiar with the indirect way of uploading notes from Kindle books to Evernote using web clipper but find it tedious to manually enter every note with my converted files; I normally finish reading the file on my phone before going through it on my laptop and creating individual notes while thumbing through my highlights/bookmarks on the phone.

Has anyone worked out a more efficient system? I'm considering purchasing a Kindle if need be but was open to any thoughts.

Thank you for your help.

The new Sony Reader has a built-in Evernote integration. Just clip things via Clearly, sync, and they show up on your Reader. They're automatically turned into epub format, so when you connect to Calibre next, you can back up your newly created epubs to that Library, as well as within Evernote :)

• Level 5*

I also have run into a similar issue while reading books and articles on Kindle apps for the Mac and iPad.

The Kindle app allows you to highlight, make notes, and share both with Facebook and Twitter.

But it does not allow you to copy the text to the clipboard so you can paste into another app, like an email, or like Evernote.

It would be very cool if Evernote could work with Amazon to add a "Share with Evernote" option to all Kindle apps and devices.