(Archived) Free Utility: Tag Hunter - Intelligent Tag Search for Power Tag Users

roschler

ANNOUNCEMENT: using TagHunter is now part of BitQwik, the natural language search assistant for Evernote. All future changes to Taghunter will only be found in BitQwik. Please upgrade to BitQwik now. See this thread:

After several years of using Evernote and being an enthusiastic Tag user I have ended up with nearly 4000 Tags in my account. Worse, many of my tags have multiple variations and several misspellings. Plurals, singular, with a space and without, different tense and more, this situation leaves me with an uneasy sense that I'm forgetting the right Tag form whenever I do a Tag search. Being a programmer I decided to fix this so I created TagHunter. TagHunter is an intelligent power search tool that can search your Evernote note store on the Windows platform. It can wade quickly through thousands of tags and can even do simultaneous tag searches, the latter being a critical feature when you can't remember exactly how you tagged an important note. When you find the Tag that you are looking for, TagHunter will open the Evernote Windows client with the correct tag search loaded. TagHunter is amazingly tolerant of tag variations even when the variations are in the middle or at the end of a tag, and knows how to take apart multi-word tags properly to do an intelligent match.

Important: Tag Hunter requires the latest Evernote Windows client. If you have trouble, please try upgrading your Evernote client first.

Enough said. Watch the 2 minute

to see exactly how TagHunter works and how to use it. All the searches shown are real searches against the thousands of notes in my Evernote account and the thousands of tags they are annotated with.