(Archived) To Do Lists

Dear Forum Members-I'm new to Evernote and somewhat digitally challanged. I was under the impression that there is a "To Do List" feature with Evernote but can't seem to find it. Any suggestions? Thanks!

• Level 5*

Dear Forum Members-I'm new to Evernote and somewhat digitally challanged. I was under the impression that there is a "To Do List" feature with Evernote but can't seem to find it. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Hi. Welcome to Evernote! It should be a pretty straightforward application, even for the digitally challenged. There is a todo list of sorts right now (mentioned by BNF). You can read about it here.

http://blog.evernote.com/2011/08/02/did-you-know-how-to-create-a-checklist-in-evernote/

One of the cool things with it is that you can use the "todo" advanced search term to keep track of what you have/have not done. See the link above for more, and good luck!

• 1 month later...

I with Sinz on this one. EN is fine at importing things into it, so you can collate more things into your notes, bit it doesn't like feeding its notes into other items, so you cant export notes into a to do app as far as I can tell.

I make notes a granular level of detail. I often need to set elements, or entire notes, as actionable items. This is where it falls down for me, a tickbox within a note is pretty inert and easily missed. a Dynamic way of flagging to dos would be better.

I think I'm looking for a task manager, with an expandable option for notes behind each task. And it would be nice if I could have a simple stop-watch task timer on each one. If anyone knows of such a thing, can you let me know.

• Level 5

3 years of promises but lately the crickets are the only ones making any noise on this subject.

Here is the most recent comment I have seen on a To-Do app for Evernote.

From Business Insider

http://www.businessi...ist-app-2011-12

Dec 8, 2011

Evernote - What's coming next?