Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo
Windows

Import Outlook notes to Evernote

outlook evernote

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 POESER

POESER

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • Group: Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 November 2011 - 05:10 PM

Hi Guys,
i'm new to Evernote, however not new to forums.
the passed few days i've been reading up on how to import my outlook notes into evernote and can not find it anywhere. i've read about the clipping add on, but i dont see the ENclipper on my outlook, anywhere described on this forum (not on the top right either)
can someone please explain how i can do this?
i just switched to iPhone and i've been about 2 weeks without notes!
i'm running outlook 2007
thanks guys!

#2 maxikk

maxikk

• Title: Evernote Employee
  • Group: Evernote Employee
  • 311 posts

Posted 04 November 2011 - 06:17 PM

POESER,

Please verify that Evernote Outlook Add-in is enabled in your Outlook.

To do so, in Outlook:
  • Tools->Trust Center
  • Add-ins section
  • Check that Evernote.Outlook is not listed in the "Disabled Application Add-Ins"
  • If it is, on the bottom of the dialog in the Manage: dropdown, select "Disabled Items" and click Go..
  • In the Disabled Items dialog, select Evernote.Outlook and click Enable
4. In the Manage: dropdown, select "COM Add-ins" and click Go..
5. Make sure the Evernote.Outlook Add-in checkbox is checked

Thanks,
Max

#3 DaveDanger

DaveDanger

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 November 2011 - 04:44 PM

Hello all,
Newbie to this forum but not the forum community in general.