ScanSnap and Multipage Scans

atlas100

I have been using Evernote in a very casual manner for a couple of years and now want to put it to work. I just got a ScanSnap and scan directly to Evernote. Right now every scanned page comes in as a separate note. If I am scanning a three page document, how do I get it to be a single note in Evernote?

Thanks

• Level 5

I don't have that model.

You want the [Multipage PDF (whole batch in one PDF)] radio button selected.

When this radio button is selected, all scanned images are saved as a single PDF file

Take a look through the ScanSnap Manager for sometime that looks like this.

• 2 weeks later...
I'm using the 1300s and stacking all pages at one time.

I am looking at the scansnaps, trying to decide which to buy. The S1300 looked like a good fit except that Fujitsu's comparison matrix says that the S1300 does not do "scan to evernote". Is their website wrong? It sounds like you are doing "scansnap to evernote" (second from the bottom of their table) with your S1300.

I use the S1300 and love it. When I had a Windows machine, I set up a folder to scan to, and Evernote "watched" the folder and automatically imported new documents. I'm now on a Mac, and the ScanSnap scans directly to Evernote all in one motion.

If I am scanning a three page document, how do I get it to be a single note in Evernote?

First, be sure you're using the latest version of ScanSnap Manager...3.2 L20.

Start ScanSnap Manager → right click on the dock icon → click on Settings → select the File option tab → click on the Option button → click on Multipage PDF → click OK → click apply.

I have created multiple profiles for scanning to Evernote: 1 sided 1 page, 2 sided 1 page, 1 sided multi page, 2 sided multi page. I also have profiles for scanning to Preview, PDFpen, Skitch, etc...

Good luck.

Lew

20110930-npeqh45r9ecmqrihee28j5deg2.bmp

• 10 months later...

I have settings selected as you suggested but I still get one note for each page.