Can you please add a "Are you sure?" confirmation to delete?

suntereo

Idea

I accidentally clicked on the Delete button on the toolbar, and my note just disappeared and was gone... just like that. It sure would make me a little more confident that I won't lose valuable work if there was a confirmation that asked, "Are you sure?" before deleting. Could you add this in? Or at least have an option under settings for this?

Thanks so much for reading this. Shawn--

• Like 3

62 replies to this idea

It's in your Trash, you can get it from there.

The "Date Created" will remain at the date you created the note.

But the "Updated" date will be the date that you restore it from Trash. I'm not a techie, but I can't understand why the developer thinks that deleting a note, and then retrieving it from Trash, should be considered an update rather than a restore.

• Like 1

On my laptop, delete is adjacent to the arrow keys, and I'm constantly "accidentally" deleting notes. Since there's no visual indication that I've done so, more times than not, I don't even know that I should be heading to Trash to "undelete."

And the fact that emptying the trash (at some future point) does remind me to review what I'm doing, it often contains hundreds of deleted notes. I'm supposed to make time to stop and read every one each time, so the developers don't have to take the time to make confirmation an option?

That's a diabolical design oversight in a product that's supposed to help us safely preserve "everything."

I understand why some might not like it, and absolutely understand why some of us must have it (especially with some keyboard layouts). Make it an option, please!

• Like 5

+1 for this feature.

I can't believe I have so much of my notes accidentally deleted!

And it is a waste of time searching through my deleted notes trying to find which ones are accidentally deleted.