Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo

Is Evernote a safe place to store my passwords?

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 jvv1001001

jvv1001001

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • Group: Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 07 June 2011 - 07:46 PM

I'm a relative novice to Evernote and have just gone premium on it. The applicability is staggering. But so far, I have not used it as a means of storing login and password data for other apps and other things I use. Is the encryption robust enough for me to store a list of my logins and passwords for, say Google, Active.com, etc.? Does anyone else use Evernote to store this stuff?

#2 BurgersNFries

BurgersNFries

• Title: Moderator
  • Group: Evernote Evangelist
  • 12,158 posts

Posted 07 June 2011 - 08:31 PM

Per Dave, CTO of Evernote. I prefer to use a true password manager. I would also suggest you search the board on the word security & familiarize yourself with the topic as it relates to Evernote.
I'm not affiliated with Evernote. Evernote is an integral part of my life.

Submit support requests toward the bottom of the help/support page here. If you do not receive an auto reply email with a case #, it did NOT get submitted. Premium users will receive a reply within one business day, California time. Free users receive a reply as time permits.

#3 Metrodon

Metrodon

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Title: Bankrobber
  • 4,786 posts

Posted 07 June 2011 - 08:37 PM

Me too, I'm an OS X user and 1Password is probably safer and certainly more useful as I can populate user name and password fields with a key combo. I'm sure there is something similar for Windows - lastpass maybe???

#4 jbenson2

jbenson2

• PipPipPipPipPip