Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo
iOS

evernote as a journal

evernote

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gingervitis

gingervitis

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • Group: Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 02:34 PM

Hi I'm new to Evernote. I want Evernote to replace my Macjournal which although very good on my Mac is apparently bad as an app for the Ipad. I want to travel with the Ipad and write a journal with photos which I can then sync to my laptop. Has anyone any experience of the best w ay to do this ie just use one note for each day of a holiday or use a separate note for each day and merge later. Will the merger keep the photo and notes in chronological order? Also I put a wrong photo in a note on my Ipad2 and can't see a way to delete it or move it. Any help will be very much appreciated. Mel

#2 BurgersNFries

BurgersNFries

• Title: Moderator
  • Group: Evernote Evangelist
  • 12,159 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 02:52 PM

Also I put a wrong photo in a note on my Ipad2 and can't see a way to delete it or move it. l

Entering/editing rich text format (rtf) on iDevice is not currently implemented in the EN iOS app.
I'm not affiliated with Evernote. Evernote is an integral part of my life.

Submit support requests toward the bottom of the help/support page here. If you do not receive an auto reply email with a case #, it did NOT get submitted. Premium users will receive a reply within one business day, California time. Free users receive a reply as time permits.

#3 themoules

themoules

• PipPip
  • Title: Alliance Lackey
  • 82 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 08:43 PM