Welcome! You're currently a Guest.

If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forums, please sign in with your Evernote Account here. Have an Evernote Account but forgot your password? Reset it! Don't have an account yet? Create One! You'll need to set your Display Name before your first post.

Photo
iOS

Evernote Clipper for Ipad

evernote

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 nottssafety

nottssafety

• Pip
  • Title: Member
  • Group: Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 10:14 AM

Hi
I'm new to ipad and evernote. It seemed so promising but I just can't work out how to install the webclipper. Where it says drag this to your link bar, I've tried to drag to link bar but it wont. I've added to the bookmark but that makes no difference. I need to be able to weblink on the ipad otherwise this is a little pointless :) .
Can anyone please advise me in simple IT for idiots language :? .
regards
Peter

#2 Phil Dean

Phil Dean

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Title: British Food Lover
  • 464 posts

Posted 14 April 2011 - 10:02 PM

Please reference this forum post for suggestions viewtopic.php?f=45&t=21968
Check out our Knowledgebase.
View our User Manuals here: Mac or
Windows
Check out the Getting Started Guide
Still need help? Submit a support request here.

#3 JMichael

JMichael

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Title: Explorer
  • 2,379 posts

Posted 31 December 2011 - 10:46 PM

Phil,

It looks like your link to the other post is broke.

IAC, I have found it very difficult to find first-hand, reliable info on installing/using a Evernote Web clipper on the iPad.
  • I don't see anything on the main EN web site.
  • I searched these forums but turned up only this thread.
I have a lot of friends that got iPads for Christmas. We need to know:
  • Does EN have a iPad Web Clipper?
    If SO: where is the installation page?
  • If NOT:
  • Do you plan to ever provide one?
  • Are there any 3rd party clippers you recommend?